2018 Fall String Concert

Forte of the Silenced

Wednesday, October 17th

La Canada High School Auditorium


Admission is Free

Please join the La Canada High School Advanced Orchestra in this year’s Fall String Concert, Forte of the Silenced, a concert of solely women composers!

Gateway to Atlantis

By Student Composer, Sydney Wang

E flat Major String Quartet, First Movement

By Fanny Mendelssohn

Of Paradise and Light

By Pulitzer Prize Winner, Augusta Read Thomas

Kingdom Hearts

By Yoko Shimomura

The concert will end with the 7/8 Orchestra playing, as well as additional High School Band musicians joining for Kingdom Hearts.

Every concert attendee will receive a ticket for a chance to win the Door Prize Gift Basket, valued at $50!